Thursday Biography

Comments Off on Thursday Biography

Band Information

Music Style: Post-hardcore, Indie rock, Screamo, Alternative rock
Country: United States
Year: 1997- Present



Geoff Rickly
Tom Keeley
Tim Payne
Tucker Rule
Steve Pedulla
Andrew Everding


Bill Henderson


Thursday is an American post hardcore, alternative rock band that hails from New Brunswick, New Jersey. The band was formed in 1997 by vocalist Geoff Rickly, guitarist Tom Keeley, guitarist Bill Henderson, bassist Tim Payne, and drummer Tucker Rule. They started their career by playing at basement shows in the New Brunswick and the surrounding areas in New Jersey. At their shows, the band also handed out demos of their shows which led them to forge a partnership with to release their first EP in 1999. This also led to the band releasing their first album, Waiting, on January of 2000.

The band initially have second thoughts of signing with a major label but eventually decided that they have better chances of succeeding by signing up with Chicago-based Victory Records. The band began to catch attention but also began to have tension with their label for promotional differences. After fulfilling their contractual obligations, Thursday eventually left Victory and signed up with Island Records and released their first major label album, War All The Time, in September of 2003. This was followed by two other albums that both received fair reviews from the critics.


Waiting (1999)
Full Collapse (2001)
War All the Time (2003)
A City by the Light Divided (2006)
Kill the House Lights (2007)